SERIES SPONSORS

The production of the entire HANZAB series, including this current volume, was possible only through the generous sponsorship of the project by the following individual benefactors, trusts and foundations and corporations. We are grateful for their support and their recognition of the value of this project to the ongoing conservation of the birds of our region. Without this financial support we would not have HANZAB.

Below we have listed all those who have provided substantial ongoing support throughout the HANZAB

project and whose commitment has done so much to ensure the success and continuation of the series.

On the following pages we list all those who have supported financially this concluding volume. Our principal sponsors have each donated \$100,000 or more towards this or another volume of HANZAB.

Principal sponsors

BHP Petroleum Bridgestar Pty Ltd The William Buckland Foundation Environment Australia Mr J.O. Fairfax AO Mrs A. Kantor The Myer Foundation
The Sidney Myer Fund
Mr A.J. Myers QC & Mrs M. Myers
Dame Elisabeth Murdoch AC DBE
The Ian Potter Foundation
Andrew Thyne Reid Charitable Trust
John T. Reid Charitable Trusts

Mrs M.S. Ross AM
The R.E. Ross Trust
The Helen M. Schutt Trust
Lady Southey AM
Dr H.N.B. Wettenhall AM (Dec'd)
The Norman Wettenhall Foundation

Mr A.R.G. Morrison

Major sponsors

Alcoa of Australia Amcor Aranday Pty Ltd Australian Galleries The Bank of Melbourne Coles Myer Dalgety Farmers Kozminsky Galleries Melbourne Water NEC Australia Pacific Dunlop WesTrac Equipment (Australian Capital Equity) Zapopan NL The Baker Foundation The lack Brockhoff Foundation The Danks Trust The Feilman Foundation The H. & L. Hecht Trust The M.A. Ingram Trust The Mullum Trust Perpetual Trustees Sara Lee Holdings Sunshine Foundation Thyne Reid Education Trusts Trust Company of Australia

Victorian Group of Birds Australia I.B. Were & Son Charitable Wild Bird Society of Japan Mr D.C.K. Allen AO Mr I.H. Allen Mr R.S. Allen Mr M.I. Armstrong Mr & Mrs N.W. Arnold Mr & Mrs M. Baillieu Mr N. Baker (Dec'd) Mr P.D. Boag Mr R.F. Brown Mr R.M. Brown Professor M.A. Cameron AM Professor B.G. Collins Mr S.J. Cowling Mrs V. Curtis Mr L.G. Darling Mrs M. Darling Mrs M.F. Darling AM Mr M.G. Darling Dr M.I.R. Drew Mr C.H.B. Eastwood Mr R. Evans

Lady Nancy Fairfax

Mr H.F. Foster Mr L.E. Fox AO Dr C.B. & Dr D.W. Frith Mr & Mrs L. Gadsden Mr T.R. Garnett Mrs B.A. Geddes Mr D.C.L. Gibbs AM Sir Archibald Glenn OBE Mrs P. Guest Dr J. Halliday Mr G. Handbury The Hon, P. Howson CMG Dr M.I. Hunter Mr A.C. & Mrs B.J. Isles Mr H.W. Lade Sir Robert Law-Smith (Dec'd) Mr A.S. Leslie AM Mr H. MacLachlan The McConnell Family Mr R. McKay Mr I. McLachlan Mr D.P. Moore Mr R. Morell (Dec'd) Mr G. Morgan (Dec'd) Mr & Mrs L.E.H. Morgan Mrs S.B. Morgan

Mr.S.B. Myer AC. Mr G. Niall Mr A.M. Nicholas Mrs M. Pierce Mr D.H. Prest AM Lady Ramsay Mr H. Ramsay Mr W. Reid Mr P. Russell Dr M. Searby (Dec'd) Mrs C. Simpson OAM Mr A.I. Sinclair Mr B.C. & Mrs D. Snape Sir Robert Southey AO CMG (Dec'd) Mr P. Trumble Miss E. Turnbull Dr E. Tweddell (Dec'd) Mr A. Wettenhall Mr H. Wettenhall (Dec'd) Mrs H. Wettenhall Mrs P.J. Wettenhall Mr A.G.D. White OAM & Mrs S. White Mr P. Willcox Anonymous donors