CONTRIBUTORS AND REVIEWERS

Many people have assisted with the production of this volume by preparing or reviewing texts, either in part or in full, for a species or for groups of species. Birds Australia insists on the review of all Handbook texts by ornithologists or other biologists expert in particular fields, or with expertise in individual species or groups of species. Reviewing of texts is an essential part of the preparation of the texts and we would like to thank all who made the time to assist us in this regard. Their assistance has greatly improved the accuracy and completeness of the texts. However, any errors within the text remain the responsibility of the editors. We apologize for any inadvertent omissions from the following list.

While it is not possible to attribute credit in detail for all texts reviewed by individuals, a number of people provided special assistance by reviewing all or most of the accounts for some of the major groups of species in this volume: for the Climacteridae, R.A. Noske reviewed all species accounts; I. Rowley and E. Russell together reviewed all species accounts for the Maluridae; and H.A. Ford reviewed most accounts for the Meliphagidae.

The contributors listed below prepared one or more sections of the species accounts listed (the sections prepared are usually identified in the accounts themselves). In all cases, the sections on Plumages and related matters were prepared by HANZAB editors. Contributors later reviewed the whole accounts for which they prepared sections and often contributed additional information.

Contributors

I. Castro (Stitchbird) M.F. Clarke (Bell Miner and Crescent Honeyeater)

V. Doerr & E. Doerr (White-throated and Brown Treecreepers)

H.A. Ford (Introduction to Meliphagidae)P.J. Higgins (White-eared and Lewin's

Honeyeaters) E. Marks (Bellbird and Tui) D.R. Milledge (Tasmanian honeyeaters)

E.D. Moysey (Black-eared Miner)
I. Rowley (Introduction to Maluridae)

Reviewers

O.D. Bassett
G.R. Beruldsen
A. Bougher
S. Brice
T. Brickhill
M.G. Brooker
M.N. Brown
R.J. Brown
A.H. Burbidge
P. Cale
G.A. Carpenter
I. Castro
G.S. Chapman
M.F. Clarke
R.H. Clarke
B.J. Coates
A. Cockburn
B.G. Collins
E. Collins
P. Congreve
R.M. Cooper

A.M. Gilmore
J.W. Hardy
P.J. Higgins
G. Holmes
G. Horrocks
T. Howard
D.J. James
S. Jessup
R.E. Johnstone
D.N. Jones
L. Joseph
J. Kikkawa
A.J. Ley
A. Lill
R.H. Loyn
G.W. Luck
R. Mac Nally
R.D. Mackay
J.S. Matthew
I.A.W. McAllan
N. McCrie
D.C. McFarland
D.C. WICI arrand

J.A. McLean
P.W. Menkhorst
D.R. Milledge
A.K. Morris
E.D. Moysey
R. Nias
L. Nielsen
R.A. Noske
D.L. Oliver
D.J. Onley
C.R. Pavev
A. Poiani
V. Powys
G.H. Pyke
B.R. Ouin
J.M. Radford
P.N. Reilly
L.N. Robinson
A. Rogers
D.I. Rogers
A.M. Rose
I. Rowley
STATE OF THE STATE

V.M. Saffer
C.H. Sandbrink
J.L. Sandbrink
T. Saunders
G.H. Sherley
P.J. Slater
I.J. Smales
L.H. Smith
G. Swann
S.C. Tidemann
C.A.R. Timewell
B.J. Traill
B. van Balen
F.W. van Gessel
D.M. Watson
J. Wieneke
K. Williams
J.C.Z. Woinarski
R. Woods
R.D. Wooller
B.I. Wykes